Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, August 6, 2010
5:00 - 7:00 tentatively
District 95 Administrative Center, Giant City Road Voter Registration Training.
Saturday, August 17, 2019
11:30 AM
Hunan's Restaurant, Carbondale Annual Fall Luncheon. Speaker is Senator Paul Schimpf
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is Jessica Jobe, SI Immigration Rights Project
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is Tyler Young on Low Income Housing in Southern Illinois
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is Tami Tunnel, ICHV Coordinator on The Firearms Restraining Order
Saturday, December 14, 2019
11:30 AM
Gayle Klam's Home Xmas Potluck Luncheon. Speaker is TBA
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is TBA
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is TBA
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is TBA
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
 
  Illinois Primary Election.
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
11:30 AM
Epiphany Lutheran Church Soup's On!. Speaker is Tyler Carpenter, Crab Orchard Watershed study
Saturday, May 16, 2020
11:30 AM
TBA Annual Meeting. Speaker is Justin Schoof, Environmental Impact of Climate Change on Southern Illinois